Ozarks Education Division Honors Educators

Release Date: 4/27/1999

CLARKSVILLE, Ark. --- The University of the Ozarks Education Division honored several of its students as well as area educators during its annual Education Awards Ceremony, held on campus April 22.

Eric Steinmiller of Arkadelphia was given the Future Teacher Award. The Early Field Experience Awards went to Matt Young of Perryville for elementary, LaDonna Robbins of Greenwood for secondary and Shannon Jones of Clarksville for K-12. The Artist Teacher Awards went to Anna-Maria Myers of Chandler, Okla., and Lee Matthew Davis of Alma.
Among the professional awards presented were: Outstanding First Year Teacher to Rebecca Madewell of Pyron Elementary; Outstanding Cooperating Teacher to Marilyn Williams of Lamar Lower Elementary; Outstanding Administrator of the Year to Deborah Denning at Westside Elementary and Outstanding Alumnus of the Year to Linda Ashmore of Lamar Upper Elementary.