Select a date:         
Convocation Events


Day viewWeek viewMonth viewYear view<< Previous        October 2013       Next >>Go to Today
Wednesday, October 09, 2013
Chapel Service *
When: 11:00 a.m.
Where: Raymond Munger Memorial Chapel
Contact: Elizabeth Gabbard    Email: egabbard@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 601-341-6395 (cell)

This week, Ozarks welcomes our Fall 2013 Struthers Visiting Pastor, Rev. Jeremy Wilhelmi, to campus.

A native of Hot Springs, Ark., Rev. Wilhelmi, currently serves as Associate Pastor for Youth Ministries at Salisbury Presbyterian Church in Midlothian, Va.

Worship services on campus are open to all, and members of the public are invited to attend.

Mental Health Q&A Session
When: 7:30 - 8:30 pm
Where: Smith Broyles 128
Contact: Karen Jones    Email: kjones@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1226
Rotaract General Meeting
When: 5:30 - 6:30 pm
Where: Walker Hall 216
Contact: Kristen Giffin    Email: kgiffin@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1405
Sigma Alpha Sociology Club Meeting
When: 7:00-8:00pm
Where: Chapel Lounge
Contact: Jesse Weiss    Email: jweiss@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1213
Alpha & Omega Meeting
When: 5:30 pm
Where: Angell Hall
Contact: Rickey Casey    Email: rjcasey@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1293
PCM Potluck
When: 12:00 pm
Where: Angell Hall
Contact: Elizabeth Gabbard    Email: egabbard@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 601-341-6395 (cell)
Historians at the Movies Series *
When: 7:00 pm
Where: Walker Hall 133
Contact: Steven Oatis    Email: soatis@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1350
1776 (1972) A big-screen version of the hit Broadway musical (yes, a musical!) about the Second Continental Congress' struggle to draft and ratify the American Declaration of Independence. It's not every day that you can watch Benjamin Franklin, John Adams, and Thomas Jefferson sing and dance about the effects of triangular trade!
High School Visit: Mountainburg High School
When: 12:00-12:30 p.m.
Where: Mountainburg, AR
Contact: Emma Lee Morrow    Email: emorrow@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1227
A representative of the University will be visiting with prospective students from Mountainburg High School.
College Fair: Searcy College Fair
When: 8:30-10:00 a.m.
Where: Searcy, AR
Contact: Emma Lee Morrow    Email: emorrow@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1227
A representative of the University will be distributing information to prospective students.
Not CatagorizedStudent ActivitiesAcademicsHolidaysAthleticsWalton Arts & IdeasIntramuralsAdmissionsAdmissions TravelAlumniOzarks OutdoorsUniversity TheatreFinancial AidCampus VisitsCampus Radio ProgramsJones Learning Center

* Denotes Convocation Credit