Select a date:         
Convocation Events


Day viewWeek viewMonth viewYear view<< Previous        March 2013       Next >>Go to Today
Sunday, March 03, 2013
RA Group Processing
When: 6:30 pm until 8:30 pm
Where: Boreham; Rms. 124, 203, 204, 205 and Baldor Auditorium
Contact: Bo Funderburk    Email: bpfunder@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1426
CCM Mass *
When: 4-6pm
Where: Chapel/Angell
Contact: Melodye Stickley    Email: mlstickl@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1434
RHA Meeting
When: 7:30pm
Where: BOT
Contact: Emma Bottorff    Email: ebottorff@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1400
Monday, March 04, 2013
Discussion Groups
When: 11:00am
RA Group Processing
When: 6:30 pm until 8:30 pm
Where: Boreham, Rms. 124, 203, 204, 205 and 001
Contact: Bo Funderburk    Email: bpfunder@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1426
RHA Facilities
When: 11am
Where: Caf
Contact: Emma Bottorff    Email: ebottorff@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1400
"Breaking Free" Study
When: 6:00-7:30pm
Where: Walker Hall 3rd Floor Student Lounge
Contact: Phyllis Parsons    Email: pparsons@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1442
BCG Movie and Discussion *
When: 6 pm until 8 pm
Where: Boreham Building; Baldor Auditorium
Contact: NaLisa Brown    Email: nbrown@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1296
End it Movement *
When: 6:00-7:00pm
Where: Smith Broyles129
Contact: Joel Hagaman    Email: jhagaman@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1214
Chi Alpha
When: 7pm
Where: RCC
Education Class
When: 5;30 pm until 8:30 pm
Where: Walker Hall, Rooms 310 and 316
Contact: Lisa Thomas    Email: lthomas@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1331
The Big Show: With the Professors of Pop Culture
When: 7 p.m.
Contact: Sean Coleman    Email: scolema@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1364

Week four of The Big Show promises to bring some very interesting discussion when the Professors of Pop Culture will be talking about movies adapted from Graphic Novels, including The Crow (1994) and Sin City (2005)

Listen live on campus radio KUOZ 100.5FM LP or streaming from http://www.ozarks.edu/KUOZRadio. Be a part of the conversation -- find the professors on facebook at The Big Show With The Professors of Pop Culture.

Tuesday, March 05, 2013
RA Interviews
When: 11 am until 1 pm; 2 pm until 5 pm
Where: Walker Hall 3rd Floor Study Rooms
Contact: Bo Funderburk    Email: bpfunder@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1426
Interviews will at the same time on March 5, 6, 7, 8, 11, 12, 13, 14, 25, 26 and 27.
Clarksville Junior High School Field Day
When: 9:00-11:00am
Where: Chapel
I'm Worth It *
When: 6:30 pm until 8 pm
Where: Smith Hall Lobby
Krista DeBuhr will lead students in yoga positions and discuss topics related to positive self-image and selt-esteem.
Leadership Forum
When: 7 pm
Where: Rogers Conference Center
Contact: Emma Bottorff    Email: ebottorff@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1400
MCM Lunch
When: 12pm
Where: Angell Hall
Contact: Julia Frost    Email: jfrost@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1401
Marvin Bell Poetry Workshop *
When: 7 pm until 9 pm
Where: Robson Library, Room 206
To provide insterested students with the opportunity to gain insight from a renowned poet
Wednesday, March 06, 2013
Historians at the Movies *
When: 7-10pm
Where: Walker Hall Screening Room
Contact: Steven Oatis    Email: soatis@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1350
Warhorse (2011) -- Steven Spielberg’s adaptation of a British children’s story about a boy who sees his favorite horse drafted into the British cavalry and follows him to the front lines of the First World War. Nominated for an Academy Award for Best Picture of 2011.
PCM Potluck Lunch
When: 12:00-1:00pm
Where: Angell Hall
Senior Dinner
When: 5:30 pm
Where: Dr. Niece's Home
Young Democrats/Ozarks Alliance Movie Night *
When: 6 pm until 8:30 pm
Where: Smith Broyles; Room, 127
Contact: Stewart Dippel    Email: sadippel@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1466
Chapel
When: 11 am
Where: Chapel
BCM Stand for Freedom *
When: Wednesday 12 pm until Thursday 4pm
Where: Student Center/Robson Library
Contact: Matt Myers    Email: mmyers@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1468
Standing and raising our voice for 27 hours to support slaves who cannot speak for themselves
Thursday, March 07, 2013
Senior Dinner
When: 5:30 pm
Where: Dr. Niece
OSEA Meeting
When: 6:00-6:30pm
Where: Walker Hall 3rd Floor Student Lounge
Contact: Janie Chappell    Email: jchappell@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1333
BCM Stand for Freedom
When: 12:00am-4:00pm
Where: Student Center/Robson Library
Contact: Matt Myers    Email: mmyers@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1468
SSS Student Advisory Committee Student Forum
When: 4:00-5:30pm
Where: Board of Trustees Room
Contact: Charmaine Hutchinson    Email: chutchinson@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1439
JV Tennis (A)
When: 10am
Where: St. Louis, MO
Contact: Chad Mann    Email: cmann@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1332
Missouri Baptist
WAIS Presents: Marvin Bell, Poet
When: 7 - 9 p.m.
Where: Rowntree Recital Hall

American poet and teacher Marvin Bell, who was the first poet laureate of the state of Iowa, will present a reading of his works on Thursday, March 7.

The event will be held in Rowntree Auditorium in the Walton Fine Arts Center, as part of the university's 2012-2013 Walton Arts & Ideas Series. The reading will begin at 7 p.m. and is free and open to the public.

Friday, March 08, 2013
Lenten Prayer and Lunch
When: 11 am until 1 pm
Where: Chapel; Angell Hall
Contact: Dave Daily    Email: ddaily@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1456
CCM Prayer Meeting
When: 4-5pm
Where: TBA
Contact: Melodye Stickley    Email: mlstickl@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1434
International Farewell
When: 7pm
Where: RCC
AMISADAI Worship and Prayer
When: 6:00pm
Where: CAB Office
Bowling Night
When: 9pm
Where: Clarksville Bowl
UofO Gamers Meeting
When: 11am-12pm
Where: CAB Office
Contact: Joey Hughes    Email: jhughes@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1228
479-774-2962 (cell)
Midterm Grade Reminders to Faculty
IM Dodge Ball sign ups end
When: 4:30 pm
Where: On-line
Contact: Bo Funderburk    Email: bpfunder@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1426
Financial Aid Fridays
When: 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Where: Financial Aid Office
Contact: Jana Hart    Email: jhart@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1221
During this special event, new students and their parents are invited to setup an appointment with one of our Financial Aid counselors to fill out the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) and learn about financial aid options available.
Saturday, March 09, 2013
LDAA conference in North Little Rock
Where: North Little Rock, Ark.
Contact: Julia Frost    Email: jfrost@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1401
Jones Learning Center Director Julia Frost will be one of the featured speakers at the annual conference of the Learning Disabilities Association of Arkansas (LDAA), scheduled for Saturday, March 9, in North Little Rock, Ark.
CCM MASS
When: 4 pm until 6 pm
Where: Chapel
Contact: Melodye Stickley    Email: mlstickl@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1434
SAT
When: 7:00am
Where: Jones Learning Center
Contact: Leanita Pelts    Email: lpelts@ozarks.edu   Telephone: 479-979-1427
Not CatagorizedStudent ActivitiesAcademicsHolidaysAthleticsWalton Arts & IdeasIntramuralsAdmissionsAdmissions TravelAlumniOzarks OutdoorsUniversity TheatreFinancial AidCampus VisitsCampus Radio ProgramsJones Learning Center

* Denotes Convocation Credit