Connecting With the Past

Photo submitted by Larry Isch on 9/2/2015.

Bookmark and Share

As part of the First Year Experience Program, the entire freshman class, more than 250 students, traveled to Cane Hill, Arkansas, during the first week of classes to see where University of the Ozarks had its beginnings. The University was established in Cane Hill in 1834 as Cane Hill School and later Cane Hill College. The college moved to Clarksville in 1891 as Arkansas Cumberland College. The lone remaining building from Cane Hill College is currently undergoing a major restoration.